Search results

Your search produced 54 results.

Your filters:

Name Area Date Type
Movida Winter Wonderland party at Movida

The club adopts a wintery theme for a pre-Christmas bash

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Dec 21
Movida’s first birthday at Movida

The winner of Time Out Dubai’s Best Club award in 2012, London celeb brand Movida celebrates one year in Dubai with a ‘very special’ surprise guest

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Dec 28
Movida hosts ‘The Prohibition Ball’ at Movida

The posh club has a 1920s speakeasy theme

Sheikh Zayed Road On Mon, Dec 31 Nightlife Movida hosts ‘The Prohibition Ball’
Movida New Year's Eve at Movida

Resident DJs Emir and Mitchell spin a black-tie ball at this popular club

Sheikh Zayed Road On Mon, Dec 31 Nightlife
Movida Dubai at Movida

XVA Gallery presents a host of art enthusiasts at the nightclub, plus guest DJ Sami Al Karim

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Jan 18
XVA night at Movida

The glitzy club hosts the renowned XVA Gallery to display artists’ work, including a special showcase of Iraqi artist Sami Al Karim

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Jan 18 Free
DJ Cutkiller! at Movida

Parisian hip hop legend DJ Cut Killer will play Movida on Thursday January 31

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Jan 31 DJ: Hip hop, R&B & D&B
Fat Joe at Movida at Movida

Influential US rapper Fat Joe – who clocked more than two million record sales in his heyday – returns to Dubai for an exclusive late-night club set

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Feb 8
Willy Monfret at Movida

The model/DJ – recently spotted in Nicki Minaj’s video for ‘Right Thru Me’ – returns to Movida for a Valentine’s gig

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Feb 14 DJ: Hip hop, R&B & D&B
Boat show after-party at Movida

It’s normally only open from Wednesday to Friday, but Movida is planning a one-off Saturday to host the Dubai International Boat Show Official After-Party

Sheikh Zayed Road On Sat, Mar 9
Craig David at Movida

Last spotted in these parts performing at People by Crystal and the Atelier/Live festival in October 2012

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Mar 14 Free
XVA Gallery Pop-up at Movida

Top gallery XVA hosts pieces from its latest exhibitions, plus tunes from DJ Dirty Law

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Mar 22
Akon at Movida at Movida

Fresh from headlining the stage at My Music X, huge R&B star Akon will make a far more intimate appearance onstage afterhours at Movida

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Mar 28 Gigs
Bubbly night at Movida

Exclusive nightspot Movida hosts the annual party of a renowned bubbly brand, with a focus on pink grape

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Mar 29 Free
Dubai World Cup after-party at Movida

The glammed up crowd who’ve spent the day at one of Dubai’s most high-profile events are invited to party in their race day finery at Movida

Sheikh Zayed Road On Sat, Mar 30 Free
Suga Saturdays at Movida

Exclusive lounge club Movida launches a new Saturday night

Sheikh Zayed Road Sat, Mar 16 to Sat, Mar 30 Free
Big Ali at Movida

New York-born, Paris-based rapper Big Ali guests at this exclusive club's 'Sorry for Friday Rocking' party

Sheikh Zayed Road On Fri, Apr 5 Free Gigs
Mad InItaly event at Movida

The official after-party for a product launch by the Italian eyewear brand

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Jun 13 Free
Busta Rhymes at Movida

The legend makes a second Dubai appearance at Suga Saturdays

Sheikh Zayed Road On Sat, Jun 22 Free
‘Sorry for Friday Rocking’ party at Movida

Exclusive club Movida hosts a more relaxed, arty atmosphere on Fridays

Sheikh Zayed Road Fri Live rock, retro & pop
Absolute House at Movida

A brand new house night at this exclusive club

Sheikh Zayed Road Thu, Jun 27 to Thu, Jul 4 DJ: House & techno Free
Industry Night at Movida

Residents DJ Mitchell and DJ Nick Waters will be providing the tunes on the night when Movida is traditionally busiest

Sheikh Zayed Road Wed, Aug 14 to Wed, Aug 28 DJ: House & techno Free Industry Night
Charl Chaka at Movida

The house tunes will be provided by Dubai-based DJ Charl Chaka – a decksmith with an encyclopaedic knowledge of music – at this high-end venue

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Aug 29 DJ: House & techno Free
In Da House at Movida

Ladies get a complimentary bar at this night with tunes from DJ Guru Josh

Sheikh Zayed Road Thu, Aug 22 to Thu, Aug 29 Free In Da House
In Da House at Movida

French DJ and producer Pascal Roth aka Player Chic will be providing the house beats

Sheikh Zayed Road On Thu, Sep 5 DJ: House & techno Free In Da House

Nightlife search

Explore by

Our favourite features