Search results

Your search produced 32 results.

Your filters:

Name Area Date Type
Bob Geldof Live at the Irish Village at The Irish Village

See legendary rocker Bob Geldof perform live at the Irish Village as part of this year's St Patrick's weekend celebrations

Garhoud On Thu, Mar 15 Live rock, retro & pop Bob Geldof Live at the Irish Village
The IV’s Big Weekend at The Irish Village

For the fourth year, Time Out Dubai’s top pub is offering a weekend of cheap hops and live entertainment

Garhoud Thu, May 10 to Fri, May 11 Free
Dave C’s Pop Quiz at The Irish Village

Back for one night only is the IV’s renowned music quiz

Garhoud On Tue, May 15 Free Quiz night Dave C’s  Pop Quiz
The Dave “C” Pop Quiz at The Irish Village

Test your grey matter for one night only at The Dave “C” Pop Quiz, with two intros rounds, a picture round, name that year and more

Garhoud On Tue, May 15
Guns N’ Roses tribute with Nice Boys at The Irish Village

‘Official’ Italian tribute act Nice Boys fly in for this mosh-tastic gig, just weeks after Slash and co. were inducted into the Rock’n’ Roll Hall of Fame

Garhoud On Thu, May 17 Live rock, retro & pop Guns N’ Roses tribute with Nice Boys
Hop Fest 2012 at The Irish Village

More than 100 hops from across the world – from Ireland to Belgium – will be on offer at this three-day pre-Ramadan party, fuelled by entertainment from party covers band the Maplejacks and DJ Marky Mark

Garhoud Thu, Jul 12 to Sat, Jul 14 Free
The Massive U2 Tribute at the Hopfest 2012 at The Irish Village

It’s that time of the year again

Garhoud On Sat, Jul 14
The Mapplejacks Unplugged at The Irish Village

One last chance to dance to The IV’s weekly house band before the Holy Month

Garhoud Thu, Jul 19 to Wed, Aug 8 DJ: House & techno
The Maplejacks at The Irish Village

Now the weather has cooled, the IV’s four-piece party band resume their outdoor residency

Garhoud Thu, Sep 20 to Thu, Sep 27 Free
Arthur’s Day at The Irish Village at The Irish Village

Party band The Maplejacks and resident DJ Marky lead the celebrations

Garhoud Thu, Sep 27 to Fri, Sep 28
The Proclaimers at The Irish Village at The Irish Village

Scottish brothers The Proclaimers – best known for party fave ‘I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)’ – round off The Irish Village’s Arthur’s Day party

Garhoud On Fri, Sep 28
The Irish Village’s Sweet Sixteen Party at The Irish Village

The old-school haunt celebrates 16 years in Dubai with live music, a barbecue, tunes from Marky Mark and drinks from Dhs16

Garhoud On Fri, Oct 12 Free
Macy Gray Concert at The Irish Village

It may be a good decade since her chart heyday, but American soul-pop star Gray has kept busy, scoring two minor US hits in 2010 with ‘Beauty in the World’ and ‘Lately’ and starring in Hollywood smashes including Spider-Man, Training Day and, most recently, The Paperboy, which is in UAE cinemas now. Here she plays, oddly enough, at an Irish pub

Garhoud On Thu, Dec 6 Gigs
The Irish Village at The Irish Village

Cheesy tunes from DJ Marky Mark

Garhoud On Mon, Dec 24 Nightlife
Drew Live at The Irish Village

Acoustic rock meets traditional Celtic tunes

Garhoud Wed Live rock, retro & pop
New Year's Eve at The Irish Village at The Irish Village

Year in year out

Garhoud On Mon, Dec 31 Nightlife
The Irish Village at The Irish Village

Live music from The Maplejacks and DJ Marky Marky

Garhoud On Mon, Dec 31 Nightlife
Stars from The Commitments at The IV at The Irish Village

Featuring the bassist and drummer from the fun-lovin’ hit movie of the same name

Garhoud On Fri, Jan 25 Free
Congo Faith Healers at The Irish Village

This acclaimed band claim to mix gypsy blues, ‘voodoo vocals’, Latino beats, trumpet blasts and rockabilly swing

Garhoud On Sat, Jan 26 Free Congo Faith Healers
Bob Geldof Live at the Irish Village at The Irish Village

See legendary rocker Bob Geldof perform live at the Irish Village as part of this year's St Patrick's weekend celebrations

Garhoud On Thu, Mar 14 Bob Geldof Live at the Irish Village
St Patrick’s Day party at The Irish Village

Celebrate Ireland’s national day with party band The Maplejacks, DJ Marky Mark, Irish dancing, an Irish buffet and plenty of Irish hops

Garhoud Fri, Mar 15 to Sun, Mar 17 Free
The Big Weekend at The Irish Village at The Irish Village

Now in its fifth year, The IV’s annual summer hoedown stars live music, entertainment, and drinks from Dhs21

Garhoud Thu, May 2 to Fri, May 3
Hopfest 2013 at The Irish Village

The three-day event with live music from The MapleJacks and DJ Marky takes place in The Irish Village’s air conditioned tent and features over 100 different varieties of hops

Garhoud Thu, Aug 29 to Sat, Aug 31 Hopfest 2013
Arthur's Day at The Irish Village

Join The Irish Village and celebrate the genius of Arthur Guinness on Thursday, September 26

Garhoud On Thu, Sep 26 Arthur's Day
Irish Village Turns 17 at The Irish Village

The insanely popular Irish-themed pub celebrates its 17th birthday with a special promotion where selected drinks are priced at Dhs17 all day. Music will be supplied by resident band the Maple Jacks and DJ Marky Mark

Garhoud On Thu, Oct 10 Live rock, retro & pop

Nightlife search

Explore by

Most viewed events

  1. One Big Electric Day
All events

Our favourite features

Close X The Holy Month of Ramadan started on Sunday, June 29 and will last for one month. During this time live music and DJ sets will stop and opening hours may change at all venues. Please call ahead to confirm details with the outlet.