Good food calls for good times

Sponsored content: Head to City Centre Mirdif to check out great family fun as part of their ‘outdoors’ events

Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
Food
1/16

Ever wanted to enjoy the delightful tastes of the most popular restaurants while watching the most-loved movies of all time? 


Well, you’re in luck, with this brand-new event during the Dubai Food Festival. Expect a wide range of food stalls and live music every day at Outdoors by City Centre Mirdif. 


Fancy a mighty milkshake to go with your burger? Shake Shack will sort that for you. French bakery PAUL will provide fresh pastries to delight in, and you can try sandwiches from Le Pain Quotidien made from organic, home- made bread. Then finish it all off with a delicious fro-yo from pinkberry.

The outdoor cinema will feature blockbusters galore and plenty of popcorn and nachos provided by Vox.


Free. Feb 22-Mar 10. Sun-Thu 4pm-midnight, Fri-Sat 10am-midnight. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road. www.citycentremirdif.com/events/ dubai-food-festival-2018.

Wed Feb 28, 5.30pm - Toy Story 3
Thu Mar 1, 5.30pm - Lion King
Fri Mar 2, 5.30pm - Cars 3. 8.30pm - Fast & Furious 8
Sat Mar 3, 5.30pm - Frozen. 8.30pm - Forrest Gump
Sun Mar 4, 5.30pm - Inside Out
Mon Mar 5, 5.30pm - Planes, Fire & Rescue
Tue Mar 6, 5.30pm - Alice in Wonderland
Wed Mar 7, 5.30pm - Spiderman Homecoming
Thu Mar 8, 5.30pm - Moana
Fri Mar 9, 5.30pm - Charlie & The Chocolate Factory. 8.30pm - Wonder Woman
Sat Mar 10, 5.30pm - Beauty & The Beast. 8.30pm - La La Land

You'll still need to fork out a lot of dirhams to catch the beauty talk

Blue and white walkways have been installed in more places

Prepare for a 5km and 13km course at Dubai’s Jebel Ali Racecourse next month

HiU messenger is available for download for Etisalat customers

Get deals at restaurants including Zheng He’s and Palace Downtown

You’ll also get discounts at spas, bars and restaurants

Newsletters

Follow us