Free ‘Cinema on the Bay’ returns to Dubai Festival City Mall

Watch huge blockbusters without paying a dirham under the stars

Free ‘Cinema on the Bay’ returns to Dubai Festival City Mall

Some things are just better experienced outdoors, and watching some of 2018’s biggest flicks on a massive screen is one of them – especially if it won’t cost you anything.

Dubai Festival City Mall is bringing back its popular “Cinema on the Bay” event, showcasing a list of family-friendly blockbusters (including an Oscar winner) that are completely free to watch.

Set up with bean bags which seats up to 150 people, the outdoor cinema experience right by the waters of Festival Bay will be screening one movie every night from Sunday to Wednesday at 7pm.

What shows to expect? Kicking off on Monday March 18 is Oscar winner and Marvel’s hit movie Black Panther, and that’s one you won’t want to miss. It was nominated for movie of the year at the Oscars as well.

Moviegoers can also look forward to the adorable Finding Dory on Tuesday March 19, along with Beauty & the Beast, Lego Batman, Jumanji and many more.

Expect a cinematic treat every night until Tuesday April 30, which will finish off with DC’s action-packed Aquaman.

That’s not all, as Festival Bay has been transformed into “Pirates of the Bay”, complete with a captain’s ship, bridges and archways, treasure and a brand-new IMAGINE show.

IMAGINE has broken two Guinness World Records, much like this exclusive new perfume that launched at The Dubai Mall that’s officially the most expensive perfume in the world.

Check out the schedule below to see what’s showing

  • Black Panther
    Monday March 18
    Sunday April 7
    Wednesday April 24
  • Finding Dory Tuesday
    March 19
    Monday April 8
  • Cars 3
    Wednesday March 20
    Tuesday April 9
  • The Jungle Book
    Sunday March 24
    Wednesday April 10
  • Moana
    Monday March 25
    Sunday April 14
  • Kung Fu Panda 3
    Tuesday March 26
    Monday April 15
    Monday April 29
  • Beauty & the Beast
    Wednesday March 27
    Tuesday April 16
  • Penguins from Madagascar
    Sunday March 31
    Wednesday April 17
  • Lego Batman
    Monday April 1
    Sunday April 21
  • Jumanji
    Tuesday April 2
    Monday April 22
  • Hotel Transylvania 3
    Wednesday April 3
    Tuesday April 23
    Sunday April 28
  • Aquaman
    Tuesday April 30

Soak up that last bit of winter with some al fresco screening.
Free. Mon Mar 18-Tue Apr 30. 7pm onwards. Festival Bay, Dubai Festival City Mall, www.dubaifestivalcitymall.com.

More from News

WASLA will see top acts from across the region taking to the stage at Burj Park

Daliso Chaponda will join Dana Alexander and George Zach during the live shows

RTA is aiming to put a smile on faces everywhere on Friday March 22

Sponsored: It's all part of the #GalaxyOfSurprises campaign

The first smart cab in the region has passed safety requirements and capabilities

The Media City spa opens this week with some top deals

Newsletters

Follow us