Rugby World Cup 2019: fixtures, match times and where to watch

The tournament is back for six weeks of glorious rugby action

Rugby World Cup 2019: fixtures, match times and where to watch

The 2019 edition of the Rugby World Cup is kicking off on Friday September 20 for six glorious weeks of rugby fans until Saturday November 2 and the competition is set to be fierce, with 20 teams going up against each other across 48 matches.

Looking for inspiration as to where to watch the games? We bring you top places to watch all the action unfold and all the best deals across the city to tackle here and for all things rugger click here.

Here’s the full list of fixtures running throughout the tournament and all times are in Gulf Standard Time (GMT +4).

Friday September 20
2.45pm – Japan vs Russia

Saturday September 21
8.45am – Australia vs Fiji
11.15am – France vs Argentina
1.45pm – New Zealand vs South Africa

Sunday September 22
9.15am – Italy vs Namibia
11.45am – Ireland vs Scotland
2.15pm – England vs Tonga

Monday September 23
2.15pm – Wales vs Georgia

Tuesday September 24
2.15pm – Russia vs Samoa

Wednesday September 25
9.15am – Fiji vs Uruguay

Thursday September 26
11.45am – Italy vs Canada
2.45pm – England vs United States

Saturday September 28
8.45am – Argentina vs Tonga
11.15am – Japan vs Ireland
1.45pm – South Africa vs Namibia

Sunday September 29
9.15am – Georgia vs Uruguay
11.45am – Australia vs Wales

Monday September 30
2.15pm – Scotland vs Samoa

Wednesday October 2
11.45am – France vs United States
2.15pm – New Zealand vs Canada

Thursday October 3
9.15am – Georgia vs Fiji
2.15pm – Ireland vs Russia

Friday October 4
1.45pm – South Africa vs Italy

Saturday October 5
9.15am – Australia vs Uruguay
12pm – England vs Argentina
2.30pm – Japan vs Samoa

Sunday October 6
8.45am – New Zealand vs Namibia
11.45am – France vs Tonga

Tuesday October 8
2.15pm – South Africa vs Canada

Wednesday October 9
8.45am – Argentina vs United States
11.15am – Scotland vs Russia
1.45pm – Wales vs Fiji

Friday October 11
2.15pm – Australia vs Georgia

Saturday October 12
8.45am – New Zealand vs Italy
12.15pm – England vs France
2.45pm – Ireland vs Samoa

Sunday October 13
7.15am – Namibia vs Canada
9.45am – United States vs Tonga
12.15pm – Wales vs Uruguay
2.45pm – Japan vs Scotland

Saturday October 19
11.15am – Quarter-final 1: Winner Pool C vs Runner-up Pool D
2.15pm – Quarter-final 2: Winner Pool B vs Runner-up Pool A

Sunday October 20
11.15am – Quarter-final 3: Winner Pool D vs Runner-up Pool C
2.15pm – Quarter-final 4: Winner Pool A vs Runner-up Pool B

Saturday October 26
12pm – Semi-final 1: Winner quarter-final 1 vs Winner quarter-final 2

Sunday October 27
1pm – Semi-final 2: Winner quarter-final 3 vs Winner quarter-final 4

Friday November 1
1pm – Bronze final

Saturday November 2
1pm - Final

More from Sport

Swim, cycle and run around the stunning UAE exclave this November

The Spaniard will contest the Mubadala World Tennis Championship 2019

Coca-Cola Arena to host the first competitive Philippines Basketball Association match this weekend
Sponsored

Sponsored: Dubai’s newest arena to showcase the world’s second-most watched basketball league

Fancy shooting some hoops? Check out where o play in Dubai

Newsletters

Follow us